ABOUT BLUE CLIFF ZEN CENTER

We believe that Zen practice can be deeply nourishing and life-changing for anyone. We aim to make it useful and accessible.

Blue Cliff Zen Center practice encourages the enhancement of well-being, vitality, and awareness of the body, energy, and mind. Our activities and practices support those with living grounded, awake lives in the busy modern world.

OUR STATEMENT OF DIVERSITY, EQUITY, AND INCLUSION:

We are committed to creating a community and environment that welcome and support all people – regardless of their gender identity, age, race, ethnic origin, body type, religion, sexuality, and background.

NEW TO OUR ZEN CENTER?:

  • It would be great to have you!
  • Here's a link to a few things to consider when coming for the first time: link.

COVID Update/Attending Online:

  • We’re open for in-person meditation and are following the state of Oregon guidelines. Masks are currently optional.
  • We offer our weekly meditation sessions and most events online too. If you’d like to join us please send an email to bluecliffzen@gmail.com and we’ll send you the links.
  • Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings (from 7 – 7:30am)
  • Tuesday and Thursday mornings (from 7 – 8am)
  • Sunday evenings (from 4:30 – 6pm)
  • About Zen Yoga
  • Zen Yoga Classes/Retreats
  • Zenways Yoga Teacher Training
  • Breakthrough To Zen Retreats
  • Seasonal Retreats
  • Zenways Japan Trip
  • Zen Jin Shin Workshops
  • Zen Meditation Days
  • Meditation/Mindfulness For Health & Well-Being Course
  • Meditation/Mindfulness For Grounding & Insight Course
  • Zenways Meditation/Mindfulness Teacher Training
  • Zenways Yoga Teacher Training
  • Studying to Become a Zen Teacher

CALENDAR OF EVENTS:

2023

Dates: Thursday, September 21 - Sunday, September 24 (2pm), 2023. At Big Bear Retreat Center in Walton, Oregon. In-person. Led by Daizan.

Dates: October 5 - November 2, 2023. 5 Thursdays from 7-8:30pm in Eugene. In-person and online.

Dates: Saturday, October 7th from 9am-5pm. At Big Bear Retreat Center in Walton, Oregon. In-person. Please bring a packed lunch and hiking shoes. Led by Shinkai.

Dates: Friday, October 20 (7pm) - Sunday, October 22 (3pm). A retreat focused on transitioning into the fall season. Non-residential.

Dates: Thursday, November 9 (7pm) - Sunday, November 12 (6pm), 2023. Online. Led by Shinkai.

2024

Dates: Thursday, January 4 - Sunday, January 7 (2pm), 2024. At St. Benedict Lodge in McKenzie Bridge, Oregon. In-person. Led by Shinkai.

Dates: Friday, January 27 (7pm) - Sunday, January 29 (3pm). A retreat focused on grounding and bedding into the winter season. Non-residential.

Dates: 15 days. Friday, April 26 - Sunday, May 12, 2024. At Big Bear Retreat Center in Walton, Oregon. In person.

Dates: Monday, June 16 - Friday, June 28, 2024. A 5-day Zen Retreat followed by site-seeing and cultural activities.

Dates: Friday, July 26 (6pm) - Sunday, July 28 or Wednesday, July 31 (lunch), 2024. A 3 or 5 day Zen Retreat focused on transitioning into the harvest season. At Big Bear Retreat Center in Walton, Oregon.

Dates: Sunday, August 24 (6pm) – Sunday, September 1, 2024 (afternoon). At Big Bear Retreat Center in Walton, Oregon. In-person.

SUPPORT US

Please consider supporting us by making a one-time donation (secure PayPal “donate”) or by being a monthly sponsor for a Zen meditation session at our center. It really helps. Please see our sponsor page to sign up. If you’d like to make a donation now, please click the link below and login to PayPal for a secure transaction. Be sure to provide us with your name and contact information so we can issue you a contribution receipt at the year’s end. For your records, our EIN is 81-3626615.